Esports Begin KCAC Play This Week

OTTAWA, Kan. — The Ottawa University Esports team begins their KCAC schedule in three titles this week; Call of Duty, Rocket League, and Valorant. 

Rocket League will kick things off tonight at 6 p.m. with a match against Columbia College. The first Valorant match will also be against Columbia on Wednesday, Sep. 21st. Call of Duty starts this Friday, Sep. 23rd against the Bethany Swedes. Rocket League matches will be on Tuesdays each week, Valorant on Wednesdays, and Call of Duty on Fridays.

Rocket League Schedule – Ottawa Rocket League Roster














DATE DAY TOURNAMENT TEAM OPPONENT
9/13/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold Columbia College White
9/20/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold York University Panthers
9/27/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold Bethany Gold
10/4/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold OKWU Gold
10/11/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Braves B USM Gold
10/18/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold Columbia College Navy
10/25/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold USM Gold
11/1/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold Bethany Blue
11/8/2022 Tuesday KCAC Ottawa Gold Ottawa Braves B

Valorant Schedule – Ottawa Valorant Roster










DATE DAY TOURNAMENT OPPONENT
9/14/2022 Wednesday KCAC Columbia College
9/21/2022 Wednesday KCAC Cottey College Comets
9/28/2022 Wednesday KCAC Bethany Swedes
10/5/2022 Wednesday KCAC Kansas Wesleyan University
10/12/2022 Wednesday KCAC OKWU Gold
10/19/2022 Wednesday KCAC OKWU Navy

Call of Duty Schedule – Ottawa COD Roster









DATE DAY TOURNAMENT TEAM OPPONENT
9/16/2022(Postponed) Friday KCAC Ottawa Gold Bethany Blue
9/23/2022 Friday KCAC Ottawa Gold Bethany Gold
9/30/2022 Friday KCAC Ottawa Black Kansas Wesleyan University
10/7/2022 Friday KCAC Ottawa Gold Kansas Wesleyan University
10/14/2022 Friday KCAC Ottawa Gold Ottawa Black

From Esports Director Alex Madera:
We’ve done well these past few weeks in some tuneup matches, but now we’re ready for the real thing. I’m not only excited to be a part of this program, but also excited to see these players to work as hard as they do. We have the bar set pretty high here at Ottawa, so we know it’s going to take a lot to raise that bar even higher. 

 

This news is republished from another source. You can check the original article here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*